BOARD OF DIRECTORS

AGENDA

Thursday, June 30, 2022 8:00 A.M. - 12:30 P.M.

Watch the public session at http://www.metrolinx.com

CLOSED SESSION

1. Call to Order and Remarks by Chair 5 minutes (8:00 - 8:05 a.m.)	Don Wright			
2. CEO/Board In Camera Session 60 minutes (8:05 - 9:05 a.m.)	Board and CEO			
3. Strategic Objectives and Key Success Factors 20 minutes (9:05 - 9:25 a.m.)	Justyna Witek/Fay Pittman/ Eve Wiggins/Daniela Aubry/ Kelly Hagan			
4. Environmental, Social, and Governance Strategy 10 minutes (9:25 - 9:35 a.m.)	Jennifer Gray/ Lena Azzou			
5. Inclusion and Engagement Transformation Plan 10 minutes (9:35 - 9:45 a.m.)	Karima Hashmani			
6. Light Rail Transit Update 25 minutes (9:45 - 10:10 a.m.)	Steve Levene/ Paul Manhire			
7. Business Items 25 minutes (10:10 - 10:35 a.m.)	SMT			
BREAK 10 minutes (10:35 - 10:45 a.m.)				
PUBLIC SESSION				

PUBLIC SESSION

- 8. Call to Order and Land Acknowledgment Don Wright 1 minute (10:45 - 10:46 a.m.)
- 9. Safety Moment 2 minutes (10:46 - 10:48 a.m.)

David Jang

10. Chair's Remarks 2 minutes (10:48 - 10:50 a.m.)	Don Wright
11. CEO's Report 12 minutes (10:50 - 11:02 a.m.)	Phil Verster
12. Let's Get Ready to Ride 10 minutes (11:02 - 11:12 a.m.)	Sharyn Byrne-Nearin Kelly Hagan
13. Capital Projects Progress 15 minutes (11:12 - 11:27 a.m.)	Matt Clark
14. 2021-2022 Annual Report 5 minutes (11:27 - 11:32 a.m.)	David Jang/ Jennifer Gray
15. Open Payments By-law Amendment 5 minutes (11:32 - 11:37 a.m.)	Trish Colley
 16. Quarterly Reports 3 minutes (11:37 - 11:40 a.m.) 16.1 PRESTO 16.2 Operations 16.3 Planning 16.4 Capital Projects 16.5 Marketing 16.6 Communications 	Barclay Hancoc Ian Smith Karla Avis-Birc Matt Clark Mark Childs David Jang
	e avia ourig

CLOSED SESSION

Consent Items 17.

- 5 minutes (11:40 11:45 a.m.)
- 17.1 Approval of February 17, 2022 Minutes
- 17.2 Approval of March 30, 2022 Minutes
- 17.3 Appointment of Officers

ing/

ock ch David Jang

Alba Taylor

30 minutes (11:45 - 12:15 a.m.)			
18.1	Executive Committee	Don Wright	
18.2	Audit, Finance & Risk Management	Bryan Davies	
	Committee		
18.3	Capital Oversight Committee	Emily Moore	
18.4	Customer Experience Committee	Luigi Ferrara	
18.5	Governance Committee	Janet Ecker	
18.6	Human Resources & Compensation	Reg Pearson	
	Committee		
18.7	PRESTO Committee	Paul Tsaparis	
18.8	Real Estate Committee	Robert Poirier	

19. Other Business

18. Report of Board Standing Committees

Don Wright

EXECUTIVE SESSIONS

- 20. Executive Session 8 minutes (12:15 - 12:23 p.m.)
- 21. Executive Session 7 minutes (12:23 - 12:30 p.m.)

Adjournment

22.

Board Only

Board and CEO

Don Wright

3