

MEMORANDUM

To: Metrolinx Board of Directors

From: Alba Sandre Taylor, Corporate Secretary

Date: February 20, 2020

Re: Appointment of Officers

Recommendation

RESOLVED:

THAT Martin Gallagher be appointed to the office of Chief Safety Officer, effective as of January 31, 2020;

AND THAT after giving effect to the foregoing resolution, the incumbent officers of Metrolinx are confirmed as set out in Schedule "A" to the Corporate Secretary's February 20, 2020 Board report.

Background

Metrolinx is authorized to appoint officers pursuant to Section 15 of the *Metrolinx Act, 2006* and Section 4.1 of By-Law No. 1.

Martin Gallagher comes to Metrolinx with extensive experience in developing, delivering and leading successful safety programs in Europe and Asia. For the past few months, Martin has been acting in the role and has already begun to build the strategy and supporting plan to create the foundations for an elevated focus on a comprehensive safety program and team. As Chief Safety Officer Martin will oversee the following functional areas: CPG Safety; Operational and Occupational Safety; Business Continuity; and Enterprise Safety Management.

After giving effect to the recommended resolution, the incumbent executive corporate officers of Metrolinx will be as set out in Schedule "A".

<u>Attachment</u>

Schedule "A" Incumbent Officers of Metrolinx (effective February 20, 2020)

Respectfully submitted,

Alba Sandre Taylor, Corporate Secretary

Schedule "A" Incumbent Officers of Metrolinx

	<u>Name</u>	<u>Title</u>	<u>Appointed</u>
1.	Mark Childs	Chief Marketing Officer & Communications (A)	20/Nov/2019
2.	Matt Clark	Chief Capital Officer	06/May/2019
3.	Annalise Czerny	Executive Vice President, PRESTO	17/Jul/2018
4.	Martin Gallagher	Chief Safety Officer	31/Jan/2020
5.	Mathieu Goetzke	Chief Planning Officer (A)	15/Apr/2019
6.	Jennifer Gray*	Chief Financial Officer	06/Dec/2018
	Jennifer Gray*	Treasurer	12/Sep/2019
7.	Linda Irrsack*	Corporate Controller	29/Jul/2019
8.	Heather Platt*	Executive Vice President, General Counsel	02/Nov/2018
9.	lan Smith*	Chief Operating Officer	16/Nov/2019
10.	Alba Sandre Taylor	Corporate Secretary	07/Dec/2018
11.	Phil Verster *	President and Chief Executive Officer	02/Oct/2017
12.	Helen Ferreira-Walker	Chief Human Resources Officer	03/Nov/2014
13.	Leslie Woo	Chief Development Officer (A)	15/Apr/2019
14.	Donald Wright*	Chair	13/Aug/2018

* Banking Signing Officer